Board Members

Dr. Jerome Brockway
Board Chair
Public Member
Jefferson, Ohio

Mr. Dennis Bartels
Board Vice Chair
School Member
Gahanna, Ohio 

Mr. Srikanth Gaddam
Public Member
Dublin, Ohio

Dr. Stephanie McCann
Ohio Board of Regents
Columbus, Ohio

Dr. Emily Passias
State Department of Education
Columbus, Ohio

Mr. Kenneth Miller
School Member
Warren, Ohio

Ms. Lynn Mizanin
School Member
Akron, Ohio


Student Member

 Administrative Staff

Mr. John Ware, Executive Director
Ms. Ruth Myers, Administrative Assistant
Ms. Laura Essman, Executive Secretary

Educational Consultant Evaluators

Mr. Charles Kramer, Northern Ohio Territory
Dr. Richard Brubaker, Southwestern Ohio Territory
Dr. Steven Puckett, Central Ohio Territory


Welcome to the Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools

Contact Us

30 East Broad Street, Suite 2481
Columbus, OH 43215

Phone: (614) 466-2752  
Fax: (614) 466-2219   
Toll Free (877) 275-4219   
E-mail :